My (not) Perfect Day

September 17, 2008 at 4:18 pm 4 comments

Yesterday wasn’t perfect, but it was pretty close. Here are some bullet points:

  • I didn’t have to babysit because my niece wasn’t feeling well.
  • I bought groceries at Meijer for scalped potatoes and ham, green beans and mini-apple pies.
  • I slammed on my breaks to avoid running a stop sign
  • I spent all afternoon preparing said food.
  • Brought said food over to an ill friends’ apartment where we enjoyed a luke-warm meal, watched some Family Guy, watched Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, washed some dishes, watched a few music videos, and read a couple chapters of Proverbs.
  • I slammed on my breaks to avoid running a red light (This was the first day I’ve ever really had to slam on my breaks)
  • I got home at around 1, and fell asleep on my bed.
Entry filed under: life. Tags: .

It’s A Good Answer Psuedo Hiatus

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Raquel TWG  |  September 17, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    I just saw PIES. Haha.

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  September 17, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    they were delicious! ^_^

    Reply
  • 3. Lofter  |  September 20, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    I got my electricity back on! Finally! So, while I lament for you and the (not) perfect day, please take some joy from an old, fat friend who (at the moment) has plenty to spare!
    Love ya, Sis! 😀

    Reply
  • 4. anon4him  |  September 20, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    Oh, no lamenting necessary ^_^ In all honesty, the title of this post was alluding to my previous post meaning that this day wasn’t “perfect” in the sense that the other one was, but it was still a pretty good day all in all. I will take as much joy as you can send though, because I enjoy being joyful! 😀 I’m glad your electricity is back on! I look forward to reading some new posts ^_^

    Love ya, Bro!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


