New Song – I don’t have a title for this one yet

September 9, 2008 at 4:27 pm 6 comments

I’m seeking out your face
I cannot see beyond these mountains
This desert’s left me parched
Many miles from every fountain
I break down and cry
I’m asking you why
Why I’m in this place

You’re calling back,
“You don’t need to know, you don’t need to know
My love is all you need to know, all you need to grow
When it seems life is moving far too slow
Oh – you don’t need to know”

Every other guy
I swear, he is the one I’ll marry
I’m tired of this game
It’s left my heart so bruised and weary
I’m in this place again
And asking you when
When will I meet my future

You’re calling back,
“You don’t need to know, you don’t need to know
My love is all you need to know, all you need to grow
When it seems life is moving far too slow
Oh – you don’t need to know”

Then I finally see
All this mystery
Is just the way you show your greatness

Oh!
I don’t need to know, I don’t need to know
Your love is all I need to know, all I need to grow
When it seems life is moving far too slow
Oh- I don’t need to know
Oh- I don’t need to know

Entry filed under: God, life, poetry, songs. Tags: , , , .

My Perfect Day Clint – the standard – has a blog

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nathanael  |  September 10, 2008 at 7:22 am

    Good stuff. I love how the first two refrains are written from the Lord speaking to you, and the last in your embracing the truth and proclaiming, “I don’t need to know.”

    Well done, sister.
    Shalom

    Reply
  • 2. annie  |  September 11, 2008 at 9:32 am

    I’d love the hear the melody. The words are awesome.

    Reply
  • 3. anon4him  |  September 11, 2008 at 11:44 am

    hmm… perhaps I could record it and put it on my facebook… If I feel ambitious and actually follow through with it, I’ll let ya know.

    Reply
  • 4. anon4him  |  September 11, 2008 at 11:44 am

    ****edit :facebook was supposed to say purevolume

    Reply
  • 5. Raquel TWG  |  September 11, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    You have great talent, my BMFFL.

    Reply
  • 6. anon4him  |  September 11, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    why thank you, my BFFFL ^_^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


