His Blessings Never Cease!

September 8, 2008 at 9:03 pm 1 comment

Today, I am abundantly thankful for paper plates. God is good! They have been the cause of much joy! You see, I have a large family, and several of my siblings still live at home. In my parents house right now there are 2 of my brothers, 2 or 3 of my sisters (depending on the day), both of my parents, and me. Needless to say, we use some dishes… ok, we use a LOT of dishes, and I’ve recently acquired the responsibility of keeping the kitchen clean. On Saturday I went to a wonderful concert about an hour south of where I live, and consequently did not get home until roughly midnight. By this time, I had had an amazing night and actually completely forgot my responsibilities- in fact, I didn’t even remember them until Sunday night. Oh, and Sunday, I guess is let’s dirty every dish in the cupboard night, cause that’s just about what happened. So, after spending several hours cleaning dishes last night, I was not looking forward to doing the same tonight. Luckily for me, my mom picked up some paper plates, and the dishes were minimal – it probably took me less than a half hour to clean them the first to the last. And that’s why I thank God for paper plates! 🙂  *hugs and love!*

Entry filed under: God, life. Tags: , , , , , , .

This Time Was Different My Perfect Day

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


