This Time Was Different

September 7, 2008 at 3:29 pm 2 comments

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been to a concert, and when I’m getting something signed I get treated as the screaming fangirl, even though I’m not. Quite often the band or singer will sign the shirt or cd cover and say little more than hello. It wasn’t like that this time – not from Tenth Avenue North or Sanctus Real. It was definitely refreshing. I think, most of all, I’m impressed with Matt of Sanctus Real. He genuinely seemed to be making an effort to be genial. Though when I was with him, Charlie and he were doing most of the talking, Matt was sure to smile and make eye contact with all three of us. I know it’s got to be hard to pour out your energy into playing an (AMAZING) show and then afterwards shake hands and sign and have everyone want a piece of you. To be able to add to that a smile and positive attitude must be nearly impossible. The other members of Sanctus Real and those of Tenth Avenue North were also very kind and friendly, but I think that Matt was particularly intentional, and for that, I love him. And don’t go all “oh! So she is a screaming fangirl!” It’s not that type of love, ok? So, thank you, Tenth Avenue North and thank you, Sanctus Real! Your attitudes last night were truly a blessing!

Quote of the day coming from Mike of Tenth Avenue North: “I’m 27, and married! Leave me alone!”

Entry filed under: life. Tags: , , , .

Matthew 23:23-24 His Blessings Never Cease!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Raquel TWG  |  September 7, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    Yeah and I was shocked that Mark was willing to talk on the phone with me. Oh and I talked to Nic and he said that he’d try to set something up so they could come down here. Hehe.

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  September 7, 2008 at 10:32 pm

    double yay!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


