I don’t know

August 30, 2008 at 11:49 pm 2 comments

I dk! I dk! I DK!

*sigh*

Just kidding, I do know. I know as much as I need to know at this moment. I know that I am sinful. I know that because I’ve sinned my punishment was Hell. I know that God is gracious and compassionate – He’s abounding in grace, mercy and love. I know that God took on flesh as Jesus Christ. I know that Jesus led a perfect life. I know that Jesus was crucified and took all the sins of the world on his shoulders. I know that Jesus rose from the dead and thereby conquered sin and death. I know that the salvation that comes from Christ is mine, because I’ve accepted him as my Lord and Savior. I know that I’m forgiven and that when I die in the flesh I will live eternally in Heaven in the spirit. I know that as a child of God I need to put to death the flesh. I know that whoever wants to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses it for the sake of Christ will find it. I know I want to be the latter of the two. I know that this is a good place to bring Tenth Avenue North and their song “Let it Go” into the picture.

I’ve been holding on so tight
Look at these knuckles
They’ve gone white
I’m fighting for who I wanna be
I’m just trying to find security

But You say let it go, You say let it go
You say life is waiting for the one’s who lose control
You say you will be, everything I need
You said if I lose my life it’s then I’ll find my soul
You say let it go.

Well it’s hard enough to hear
Harder still, to move beyond this fear
We know there’s nothing I can bring,
So tell me what do you want from me?

But You say let it go, You say let it go
You say life is waiting for the one’s who lose control
You say You will be, everything I need
You said if I lose my life it’s then I’ll find my soul
You say let it go, You say let it go

What do I love?
What do I hate?
What will I lose?
What will I gain?
How do I save my soul?
What if I bend?
What if I break?
What will it cost?
What will it take?
For you to save my soul.

You say let it go, You say let it go
You say life is waiting for the one’s who lose control
You say You will be, everything I need
You said if I lose my life it’s then I’ll find my soul

You say let it go, You say let it go
You say life is waiting for the one’s who lose control
You say you will be, everything I need
You said if I lose my life it’s then I’ll find my soul
You say let it go, You say let it go

So – show of hands – who wants to lose their life?

Entry filed under: God, life, songs. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Life stuff Thank God for Michael!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lofter  |  August 31, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    …and all the losers get a crown. Please pray for those in the path of the hurricane, and those (like me) who are closer than they wish they were. Love ya, Sis…

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  September 1, 2008 at 12:14 am

    Another good quote from another good song ^_^

    I certainly will đŸ™‚ Love ya, bro!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


