Fatal Error

August 24, 2008 at 10:47 pm 5 comments

“Computer Over

Virus = Very Yes

That’s not a good prize!”

My computer got a virus… this virus took out my computer, majorly! Whenever we turned it on an error popped up. We couldn’t even run the system in safe-mode. My brother wiped the hard drive. This means the thousands of pictures I had taken and put in a folder on my desktop are gone… not just on vacation… G – O – N – E, GONE! (that’s a really weird looking word in all caps). Yep, so that pretty much sucks. Luckily for me, I put nearly all of my pictures on facebook! Yay, pseudo-backup! If Facebook is ever destroyed the proof that I have existed for the last 2 years will all but be destroyed. Anyways… I might not be online too much in the near future, so if I don’t write or comment in a while, know that I still love you and if you were to come to my house I would gladly sit down and have tea and cookies with you. *hugs love and prayer*

Entry filed under: life. Tags: , , , .

More Than Silver Life stuff

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. annie  |  August 25, 2008 at 9:03 am

    Thank you for reminding me to back up my photos! Hope your computer gets better quickly.

    Reply
  • 2. Raquel TWG  |  August 25, 2008 at 2:15 pm

    Aw that sucks. Can I call you though because I can’t just NOT talk to you. Haha.

    Reply
  • 3. 6justmyopinion  |  August 26, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    Yea, thanks for reminding me…I am so sorry….I will miss you though.

    Barb

    Reply
  • 4. Lofter  |  August 26, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    Tea and cookies sound good to me… sorry to hear of your computer woes, but know that everything works for the good… right? *Hugs*!

    Reply
  • 5. anon4him  |  August 28, 2008 at 8:28 pm

    Everything does work for the good, my friend. Already I have enjoyed some benefits of not being on the computer every other minute 🙂 Love y’all! *hugs*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


