More Than Silver

August 22, 2008 at 1:08 am 3 comments

Riches buried in your Word
A treasure of worth
Unimaginable
Stronger burning for your heart
I seek out this love
Unconditional

More than silver
I’m seeking you, I’m needing you
More than human
I’m hearing you, believing you

Glory revealed through your Word
We follow a will
Irresistible
Salvation pouring from your heart
I’m filled with this joy
Inexpressible

More than silver
I’m seeking you, I’m needing you
More than human
I’m hearing you, believing you

More than possible
You’re molding me, you’re shaping me
More than loving
You’re breaking me, you’re saving me

More than silver
I’m seeking you, I’m needing you
More than human
I’m loving you, becoming you

Entry filed under: God, poetry, songs. Tags: , , , , .

I’m Not Your Mom Fatal Error

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nathanael  |  August 23, 2008 at 7:59 am

    Simply beautiful!
    Wonderful write.
    What instrument do you use to write your songs? Guitar? Piano? Banjo? Kazoo?

    This is really good, sister.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Shalom

    Reply
  • 2. Raquel TWG  |  August 24, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    This is awesome.

    Reply
  • 3. anon4him  |  August 24, 2008 at 10:33 pm

    Thank you both… and Nathanael, I haven’t written any music except to one song of mine… I wish I knew how to play an instrument so I could though! That or just find myself an amazing musician friend who wants to write music to my words! 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


