Rockin with the B-Rood and my Besty

August 21, 2008 at 6:08 pm 1 comment

Yesterday I hung out with my best friend who is awesome and my friend Brandon who is amazing. We got lunch at Steak & Shake, where Brandon was surprised to learn that they didn’t have steak and Lauren and I laughed to the point of tears. After lunch, we headed out to Funtyme to play some putt-putt and batting practice. Lauren and I schooled Brandon in both, but that’s just because he’s never done that sort of stuff before. We all had a great time, and then Lauren had to go get stuff around for moving to college. *hugs my Lauren* I love Lauren, she’s so wonderful. It’s hard to imagine that she chose me to be her best friend.

After Lauren left, I continued to chill with Brandon. We hung out at his place for a few hours and chatted with his brothers and watched videos on youtube, and I got to listen to him mess around with his guitar, and play some other stuff he wrote. I almost cried. Then we headed over to College Group in Nashville. That was splendid. I enjoyed it so much. I hope I can continue going with B… I would go by myself except I don’t have a car and am terrible with directions. Manyways, that was really good and we talked a lot about Abraham and this study method that their group is doing now. I met some new people and then we hung out at this cafe down town. The food smelled incredible, but I was disappointed to find it not tasting as good as Mancino’s. Then B and I hung out with his friend Kyle over at Kyle’s house. It was good. We had some good conversation. I also learned something that threw me waaaay off: guys share boxers! I never would have guessed it. Never… girls don’t share underwear, it’s just the way it is. Guys are weird.

Manyways, Brandon and I eventually headed back home and talked some more and listened to a good amount of music including Emery, Simple Plan, and TFK. It was enjoyable. I hope there will be many more of those nights. Except for the very last part of it. Some of the stuff we talked about brought up memories. After Brandon left, I cried and prayed and fell asleep. Someday, I’ll be well, but today is not that day.

Entry filed under: life. Tags: , , , , , , .

If only… I’m Not Your Mom

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Nathanael  |  August 23, 2008 at 8:03 am

    Not all guys share boxers…I’m just sayin’…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


