If only…

August 19, 2008 at 11:30 pm 4 comments

I had forgotten how dreamy he was… how his eyes reflect the light so perfectly; how he speaks with such passion and conviction; how his innocence shines like the dawn… oh James…if only. My love for James Stewart was rekindled today, as I watched him fumble across his words and fidget with his hat as Jefferson Smith in the wonderful movie “Mr. Smith Goes to Washington.” I don’t think I’ve ever been so in love with a fictional character. I could just imagine wrapping my arms around his waist and having his long arms envelop me in the most comforting, love-filled embrace that I’ve ever experienced. Will there ever be another man more beautiful than James Stewart? His kindness and gentleness has all but passed away among the insatiable appetites of the filthy pigs of today’s society. Is there hope for a romantic such as myself; is it possible that one day my knight in shining armor will burst onto the horizon in glorious radiance? *sigh* oh James… if only…

Entry filed under: life. Tags: , , , , .

Please Pray Rockin with the B-Rood and my Besty

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. islandprincess15  |  August 19, 2008 at 11:31 pm

    yeah, he’s out there only he farts, and burps and smokes but still, he is your knight in shining armor because that is the best around.

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  August 20, 2008 at 12:26 am

    na… I don’t think so… he may fart and burp, but he’s not my man if he smokes

    Reply
  • 3. 6justmyopinion  |  August 20, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    Atta Girl….The Lord knows the exact person that is the best fit for you. he will be that sweet, romantic person you dream of..God just is probably working on him to make him just perfect for you..You only deserve the best…You are a daughter of the King.

    Barb

    Reply
  • 4. Lofter  |  August 20, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    Exactly what Barb said! He’s out there, you’ve just got to be patient, Sis! You feel for Jimmy Stewart the same way I feel for Audrey Hepburn… there aren’t too many like those around these days – but you’re definitely on the right track! *hugs*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


