Please Pray

August 18, 2008 at 10:39 pm 4 comments

Hey y’all,

I don’t think it was by coincidence that I ran into a couple old friends tonight. You see, I had been having a little bit of a rough afternoon and wasn’t feeling the best, but God showed me just how lucky I am to have Him, my family and all of my friends (that includes all of you). The first friend of mine will be starting classes pretty soon at LCC, and we never were really tight friends, but he’s had some things on his mind recently, and I feel like the Lord had me meet up with him tonight for a reason. I ended up coming out of Speedway to see him filling up his tank, and we chatted for a couple minutes, and then I left. As I was driving away, I was reminded that just minutes earlier I had thought to myself, “Perhaps God is bringing me back this way for a purpose.” I turned around and pulled back into the gas station to talk to Sean again, and we’ll be hanging out sometime tomorrow, hopefully. I would ask that you pray for him for whatever it is he has questions in his life concerning, and that God would just bless him so abundantly.

Another friend, I ran into while getting a muffin for my mom at Tim Horton’s. She’s apparently worked there for about a year, but I’ve not managed to run into her before tonight. She’s been having some financial, and family issues. If you would pray for her as well, I would much appreciate it. Her name is Brittany. I don’t know if she loves Christ, but I know that she needs Him.

I know that you’ve been praying for me too, and I just want to thank you, because it’s been such an encouragement to have friends like you. I love you all soooo much, you have no idea. Thanks again! God bless!

Entry filed under: life, prayer. Tags: , , , .

I’m Just Gonna Be Single If only…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. annie  |  August 19, 2008 at 8:45 am

    I love how you genuinely care about others in your life. It’s a beautiful thing.

    I will pray for your friends. And you!

    Reply
  • 2. Lofter  |  August 19, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    You got it, Sis… and, by the way, I agree with Annie! You’re awesome! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Raquel TWG  |  August 19, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    Will I sound dumb if I say I third Annie’s comment? Because I do!
    I love you thiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiis much. You’re pretty much amazing 😀

    Reply
  • 4. anon4him  |  August 19, 2008 at 11:14 pm

    aww… thank you all. 🙂 I know all of you are the same way, though. After reading posts from each of your blogs no one could help but realize what a great group of individuals you are. That your love for your friends and families is flowing all the time even if it’s not always visible. You guys rock my socks! Keep loving like you want to be loved!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


