I’m Just Gonna Be Single

August 18, 2008 at 7:44 pm 2 comments

I don’t want guys playing games with me anymore. I don’t want to have the “avoidance card” played on me again. The most recent encounter with this card was more frustrating than in the past. Right now, I have a definite dislike and distrust of men (except for the 2 guys who regularly read this – I love you two!). Anyways, I’m tired of getting my heart trampled on. I think I’m just gonna live life like I’ll be single forever – because that seems like the best option right now.

Entry filed under: life. Tags: , .

Stats Suck Sunday – Sorta Please Pray

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nathanael  |  August 23, 2008 at 8:09 am

    Yeah, that avoidance card sucks.
    Someday, a lucky guy will get his act together…just don’t settle, sister. Pray for specifics. And leave it up to the Lord.

    Honored to be one of the two…if indeed I am not being presumptuous to assume I am.

    😉

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  August 24, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    you are not being presumptuous at all 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


