check for $1000

August 14, 2008 at 1:03 pm 2 comments

So, there is a check for $1000 sitting on my bed payable to Holly ********** and Lansing Community College. This check is from the Rodney B. Wilson scholarship that I received my senior year of high school and it is renewable for 4 years. I thought that I lost it because I didn’t go to college during the Fall semester last year. The fact that they sent me a check would suggest otherwise. In the mail today, I also received a letter from Cedarville saying that they have successfully deferred my enrollment until next fall. The way I see it, I have an option. I can call the Wilson foundation and inform them that I will not be attending college this year, and maintain my 2 years of eligibility for softball at CU and lose the scholarship for good or I can use the scholarship that I’ve been given to take some more classes at LCC and earn credits toward my degree at CU, but sadly drop a year of eligibility in the process. I definitely need lots of prayer on this one.

Entry filed under: life, school, softball. Tags: , , , , , , .

A Conversation With God For the Sake of Writing

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lofter  |  August 15, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    Answers, I have none… but prayers, I have plenty! And you’re in ’em, Sis…

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  August 16, 2008 at 12:54 am

    Thanks, Brother! ^_^ I really appreciate it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


