A Conversation With God

August 13, 2008 at 12:49 am 2 comments

If I saw one star tonight
It was you shining in the darkness
If I heard but one song
Your heart played it perfectly
And all this will answer my prayer

If you needed two words
I will say it in one
If you desired a sign
Don’t ask for another
And all this will reaffirm my love

If I seek out your heart
I will find it blameless
If I listen to your words
You are perfect in speech
And all this is required of a savior

If I lay down my life
You must live only for me
If you would call me father
Heed my correction
All this is required of a son

If you are pure, if you are holy
If you are just, if you are fair
If you are worthy, if you are righteous
If you are sovereign, if you are mighty
All this is my God

I am pure, I am holy
I am just, I am fair
I am worthy, I am righteous
I am sovereign, I am mighty
All this I AM

Entry filed under: God, poetry. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

*pouts* check for $1000

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. asharjunandar  |  August 13, 2008 at 2:38 am

    in my country you not call this as a poetry but a diary..

    http://asharjunandar.wordpress.com

    blalang_kupukupu

    Reply
  • 2. Raquel TWG  |  August 18, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    This is sooooo good. REALLY!
    If our poems were people mine would not be worthy to stand in your poems’ presence. Mine would just run away and cry and wish they were like your poems.

    They’re that good šŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


