*pouts*

August 12, 2008 at 6:54 pm 7 comments

Holly is a girl.
Girls are illogical.
Holly is illogical.

Michael is a boy.
Boys are smelly.
Michael is smelly.

The End.

Entry filed under: life.

The Way It’s Gonna Be A Conversation With God

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Raquel TWG  |  August 12, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    This is like the transitive property of something or other!
    Yay the summer hasn’t made me completely stupid (:

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  August 12, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    lol… the years out of high school have made me stupid… the only thing I can think of with the word transitive in it is the “transitive butt property” of strongbad! Lol

    Reply
  • 3. Joyce Marie Taylor  |  August 13, 2008 at 7:36 am

    Love your logic here. I was drawn to this post from a Google Alert, which caught my eye…plus my dog’s sister’s name is Holly. LOL

    Anyway, sadly, this mindset (that you posted above) is typical of how too many people view life in general and the folks they meet.

    Reply
  • 4. Raquel TWG  |  August 13, 2008 at 9:45 am

    Oh okay I got it (:
    It’s the transtitive property of equality!
    If A=B and B=C then A=C
    😀

    Reply
  • 5. anon4him  |  August 13, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    Joyce – That really is not how I view life and people in general. It’s just that “Holly is illogical” and “Michael is smelly” is shorter than saying “I really wanted to hang out with Michael because he’s my friend and I wanted to get coffee with him, but Michael said no because he’s feeling 100% lethargic and doesn’t want to do anything at all. I take this personally even though he said not to, and it is logical that he is feeling lethargic and is not simply refusing to hang out with me so much as he’s refusing to hang out with everyone. This makes me illogical, and because Michael is doing something contrary to my wishes it makes him a meany or ‘smelly’.”

    My way was faster 😉

    Raquel- That’s what it is 🙂 I feel smart again!

    Reply
  • 6. Joyce Marie Taylor  |  August 13, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    Oh, my goodness! I think you misunderstood what I was trying to say earlier. I certainly didn’t mean that YOU were of this mindset. I meant that there are a lot of people in this world who think that way. They judge people by looks, race, gender or whaterver, without taking the time to get to know the person inside. Sorry for the confusion.

    Reply
  • 7. anon4him  |  August 13, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    haha, it’s all good 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


