Impression

August 10, 2008 at 10:28 pm 1 comment

I was chilling at my friend’s house yesterday with a decent sized (maybe 9 people) group. We were all having a pretty good time. At one point in the night some of the group was playing a game on the computer downstairs, and a few of us were upstairs playing guitar and such. Those of us who were upstairs included my friend Charlie, myself, and my ex-boyfriend’s sister and cousin, Erickson. Charlie, began playing a song apparently from a show called “Beck.” I commented that I had never seen that show, to which Erickson replied “yeah, you dumped Zach too soon.” I was offended. How could he say something like that? He knew that Zach left me, and yet he thought what he said would be funny. Needless to say, I did not think it was funny. It actually messed up my mood for the rest of the night – I’m hoping I disguised it well, though. It left an impression on me. It made me question what exactly I was offended about. Was it simply because it was false? Possibly, but more likely it was that he offended my character. He accused me of leaving a young man who I loved more deeply than even my own life. Love would not leave. Then again, what Erickson said was false. So, perhaps I was upset because in reality it was a strike against Zach’s character rather than mine, and I don’t want to be reminded that he has flaws. Everyone has flaws, but it is often easier to look past others’ flaws, and at the same time magnify my own.

I’m not living under the law, but under grace. The same grace that covers me also covers Zach. Christ has saved everyone who accepts him from sin. I have no reason to be offended. I do, however, have a reason to be thankful. Thank God my sins, and those of my brother are forgiven!

Entry filed under: God, life. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Incredible 2 Corinthians 3 – Summarized in Poetry Form

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. cornishevangelist  |  August 11, 2008 at 2:38 am

    From Billy
    Who is responsible for sin, you or the devil? I was pondering this question and brought it to the Lord in prayer, and He brought my mind to Genesis 3 v 13. “And the Lord God said unto the woman, what is this thou hast done?” And the woman said, “the serpent beguiled me, and I did eat,” —— READ MORE AT
    cornishevangelist.wordpress.com
    EVANGELIST BILLY BOLITHO
    http://www.evangelistbillybolitho.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


