Everything

August 5, 2008 at 3:54 pm 2 comments

The following is a summary of what’s been going on with me and how I’m doing.

I will not be able to go to Cedarville this Fall. A bogus item on my credit report prevented me from getting a loan from Campus Door. Even if I dispute the charge, there’s no guarantee I’ll get the loan. I’m sad that I won’t be going, but at the same time, I’ve kinda expected things not to work out for a few weeks, so I’ve had some time to adjust to the idea of not going. Instead, I will be working and saving money. Hopefully God will give me clear direction for my future.

I got a new phone. It’s very pretty and purple :-). It’s a bit too big for my hand, but I think with some practice I’ll get used to it. My old phone’s battery would only last about 3 minutes on a full charge.

I visited some friends yesterday with my buddy Charlie and I had a good time for the most part. Charlie is an amazing driver and the trip there and back went smoothly even when we messed up on the directions. While we were at Barakel we mostly hung out with Zach. Zach has come a long way from who he used to be. He’s social and loved and happy. I’m envious, but I’m so happy for him. I’m still in the process of getting over him. My envy of him made me feel incredibly unattractive and unwanted, and that is the sin coming through. I think I’m handling it a bit better today than I was yesterday. I feel like all of this would be fixed if I wasn’t so hung up on myself. Pride is stealing my joy. Manyways, I had a good time anyway. I hope I get to hang out with Amanda again. She seemed pretty awesome, and I would not be opposed to getting to know her better regardless of circumstances. mmk… well that was kind of all random in there, but I guess that’s how I’m feeling right now. My feelings are conflicting and confusing. These emotions just make me want to cry and have a young man give me a hug and tell me it’s alright… and if he could muster a “Holly, you’re so beautiful” that would be nice too. *sigh* God help! Do you ever wish I wasn’t such an emotional girl? I do.
Alright, what else? Really I’m still way confused with the above stuff so I’m not thinking clearly. Perhaps after I get my coffee with my “big brother” I’ll have some more stuff to tell you.

Entry filed under: life.

My not-so-fast Metabolism Kingdom Come

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nathanael  |  August 6, 2008 at 7:34 am

    Hugs from Pennsylvania.
    “Holly, you ARE so beautiful…outside, inside, your heart, your words, your transparency…all beautiful.”

    If your future husband doesn’t realize how lucky he is, I’ll drive out to Michigan and punch him in the lip.
    😉

    Your brother in Christ,
    Nathanael

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  August 6, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    Thanks, Nathanael. That really does mean a whole lot to me. I’m lucky to have you as a brother 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


