a-chooo a-chooo

July 28, 2008 at 9:52 am 5 comments

*cough cough* My immune system isn’t happy right now. 😦 It might be because I swallowed about a gallon of lake water or perhaps it’s because one of the college group members was not quite well before we went on the retreat. Whatever the cause, my snot is green, my ears are tickled, my throat is scratchy and I need to call Cedarville’s financial aid office – this is going to be fun! *cough cough hack hack* Enjoy your day! I’ll be trying to enjoy mine!

Entry filed under: life.

The Long and Short of it The sun will come out tomorrow – I hope

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. 6justmyopinion  |  July 28, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    I’m sorry, this is the perfect time for pampering yourself. Some tea, a good book, some movies and a blankie. Sounds like a kind of nice time?????
    Barb

    Reply
  • 2. Lofter  |  July 28, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    Feel better soon, Sis… *get well hug*

    Reply
  • 3. anon4him  |  July 28, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    Thanks, guys! *as germ-free of a hug as I can muster*

    Reply
  • 4. annie  |  July 28, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    Take your vitamins and drink lots of water. Hope the sickness doesn’t last long.

    Reply
  • 5. anon4him  |  July 29, 2008 at 12:41 am

    Thanks Annie 🙂 I’ve been drinking quite a bit of water, but I ran out of my Flintstones vitamins a few weeks ago :-S I guess it’s high time I get some more!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


