My Wonderful Night

July 19, 2008 at 1:08 am 3 comments

I had a great night.
I played softball.
I played volleyball (very poorly).
I went swimming.
I jumped off a high board and planted my face in my friends’ pond. I actually saw a flash of white when my face hit the water.
I sat out by a fire.
I chatted about random things with the college group.
I took a tour of my friends’ barn, during which I got my shoes and hands covered with manure.
I climbed a silo (sp?).
I chatted about some more random things.
I discussed ones magnitude of love for Jesus with a few wonderful friends.
I was and still am boggled that there are so many wonderful young Christian men in college group who are single… I mean, you can’t find nicer men than these and they don’t even have girlfriends.
I am about to take a shower to hopefully wash the “cow smell” out of my hair. It’s pretty intense.

Entry filed under: life. Tags: , .

Once Again I Can’t Stand It!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lofter  |  July 19, 2008 at 2:02 pm

    A friend once told me that cow manure is just grass and water that’s been mixed up really good… sure doesn’t smell like grass and water though, does it! LOL!
    Sounds like you had a wonderful evening, Sis… that makes me smile. 😀

    Reply
  • 2. Jessi Collins  |  July 19, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    You do a lot of the things I like to do…we should be friends.

    Reply
  • 3. anon4him  |  July 19, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    lol, your friend was leaving out the enzymes and acid that get mixed with the grass and water! And no, it sure doesn’t smell like grass and water, but it does smell a LOT better than penguin excrement! Penguins are such interesting looking creatures, but that is probably my least favorite part of the zoo just because of their smell! I did have a wonderful evening 🙂 and you smiling makes me smile too!

    Jessi, I thought we were friends 😛 lol… but we should definitely hang out more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


