Once Again

July 15, 2008 at 1:23 am 8 comments

Oh God, take this love from me
Because I don’t have the strength to lift it
Oh God, teach your word to me
Because I’ve failed so much already
Oh God, draw my heart after you
Because these scars won’t be erased
Oh God, break down my walls
And take your place

please pray for me

Entry filed under: God, life, poetry, prayer. Tags: , , .

I’m so blessed; I’m so bummed My Wonderful Night

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nathanael  |  July 15, 2008 at 8:21 am

    Praying…and so is Jesus.

    “…but because Jesus lives forever, He has a permanent priesthood. Therefore He is able to save completely those who come to God through Him, because He always lives to intercede for them. Such a high priest meets our need—one who is holy, blameless, pure, set apart from sinners, exalted above the heavens”
    (Hebrews 7.24-26 NIV).

    Reply
  • 2. Jessi Collins  |  July 15, 2008 at 11:39 am

    hey girl…you ok? I dont know you well, but I’m praying for you.

    Stay strong. God is good.

    Reply
  • 3. anon4him  |  July 15, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    Thank you, Nathanael. Your comment reminded me of a poem I previously wrote: https://anon4him.wordpress.com/2007/10/31/my-high-priest/

    Jessi, I’m doing ok. I’ve been way stressed over school as it looks like I won’t be able to get a loan and go to CU, but I’m hoping God will provide me a way to get there. Aside from that, feelings for Zach that had seemingly subsided hit full force yesterday, and I don’t know how to stop loving him. But you’re right, God is good. He’s got a plan for me.

    Reply
  • 4. Lofter  |  July 15, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    Always in my prayers, lil’ sister… 🙂

    Your mention of scars that won’t be erased reminded me of a quote by Rich Mullins… “So go out and live real good and I promise you’ll get beat up real bad. But, in a little while after you’re dead, you’ll be rotted away anyway. It’s not gonna matter if you have a few scars. It will matter if you didn’t live.”

    We love ya!

    Reply
  • 5. annie  |  July 15, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    Lifting you up….

    Stress is bad. I have it right now, too.

    Reply
  • 6. anon4him  |  July 15, 2008 at 10:25 pm

    Thanks big brother ^_^ It’s always nice to know that you’re praying for me. And I suppose your quote there is true, but all the same I’d prefer that I did not have the specific scars that I have. I’m all good with the scarred, bruised knees and the blistered, calloused hands and feet from softball, but I find my emotional scars much less attractive. hmm.. there could be a poem in there. Hopefully I’ll remember this comment sometime when I’m not about to go to bed.

    Thanks Annie! I don’t know what I’d do without my fellow Christian bloggers. I will pray for you as well!

    Reply
  • 7. Lofter  |  July 17, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    Always there… can you feel Him?

    Reply
  • 8. anon4him  |  July 19, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    hehe 🙂 So I was volunteering at Grove Sports Week (a week of sports and bible stories and stuff that Grove Church puts on for the kids) and I was working with the 3-4 year olds. Guess what our verse was on Friday! “I [God] am always with you”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


