My Man

June 30, 2008 at 2:22 am 8 comments

A recent conversation caused me to think about how I would like my future husband to act. I decided to make a list of 25 things I would like him to do. They’re kind of in an order, but not really.

1. Be accountable to someone other than himself and God
2. Pray for me… a LOT
3. Lead me in Bible studies
4. Tell me when I’m doing something that might not be in accordance with God’s word
5. Spend time with my family
6. Provide me with opportunities to befriend his family
7. Ask me on a date
8. Invite me to spend time with him on something that wouldn’t be considered a date
9. Surprise me
10. Be intelligent
11. Be funny
12. Be the most handsome man in the world to me
13. Enjoy sports and athletics
14. Eat fruits and veggies
15. Tease me, joke with me and have fun
16. Smile at me… a LOT
17. Hold my hand even around his friends
18. Bring me flowers occasionally for no reason
19. Send me a card occasionally for no reason
20. Hold my hair back when I’m sick
21. Write and/or sing me a love song, even if it’s terrible ^_^
22. Tell me I’m beautiful
23. Not tell me he loves me until he proposes
24. Not kiss me until our wedding
25. Be able to talk to me about anything

All of this is of course on top of the basic traits he must possess – a passion for God, integrity, honesty, patience, faith, love, gentleness, kindness, oh yeah… and be stronger than me *~.^

I’m more than a little high-maintenance.

Entry filed under: life. Tags: , , , .

Rest Is My Friend Water Chestnuts and Moving Out

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. compulsivewriter  |  June 30, 2008 at 2:35 am

    enjoyed reading this…. keep it up,..

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  June 30, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Thank you, Compulsivewriter. πŸ™‚ Was there any specific point that you particularly enjoyed?

    Reply
  • 3. compulsivewriter  |  June 30, 2008 at 9:19 pm

    i could relate to it… its always fun to know what people look for in their life partners cause i have no clue what i want πŸ˜›

    Reply
  • 4. Nathanael  |  July 1, 2008 at 7:18 am

    Number 22 would merely indicate that he is not blind.
    πŸ˜‰

    All reasonable requests.
    My wife prayed specifically for several things.
    The Lord gave her all but one of them in me.

    Our Lord is listening to the cries of our hearts, even when we think they are silly sometimes.

    One addition to your list…
    26. Realize how lucky he is.

    Reply
  • 5. anon4him  |  July 1, 2008 at 10:45 am

    aww, thanks, Nathanael πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 6. annie  |  July 2, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    Great list! It’s good that you are thinking about these things.

    Reply
  • 7. kristy4u  |  July 16, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    Hi!

    I am Mis Kristy how are you! hope you are fine and in perfect condition of health.I went through your profile and i read it and took interest in it,if you don’t mind i will like you to write me on this ID:(veyekristy@yahoo.com) hope to hear from you soon, I will be waiting for your mail because i have something VERY important to tell you.

    Lots of love,
    Kristy!

    Reply
  • 8. anon4him  |  July 16, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    umm… I have no profile on here.. sorry Kristy. If I’m to believe you’re an actual compassionate human being who wants real conversation I need to see that you exist outside of your e-mail address… perhaps a blog address would suffice in proving you’re not gonna just e-mail me a virus or spam me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


