:-) Good Advice

June 20, 2008 at 11:01 pm 3 comments

Thank you for your advice. I think it all has merit. I was able to receive more specific advice from a good friend of mine, and I think he is wise beyond his years. He has helped me so much tonight in more than just figuring out whether or not to apologize. He taught me the value of using my own reasons in making decisions instead of worrying about what someone else will think.

Too often I try to be a people pleaser, and I think that may affect whether or not people see the real me. If I’m always worrying about what other people might think and act accordingly so that no one gets hurt, it may actually be hurting me and giving others an inaccurate representation. I need to apologize… not because he’s going or not going to react in a certain way. I need to apologize because I messed up. I need to apologize because I sinned against God. I need to apologize because I love God and my brother-in-Christ and would like to make amends. It’s my responsibility to apologize and I can do nothing beyond that. I would love for my apology to be accepted, but there’s not a thing I can do if it’s not. When I apologize God will see my heart and judge that it is genuine.

This is all tentative of course… I plan on apologizing, but I’m gonna pray about it first…

Also… my friend revealed to me that I need to stick to knowing my own thoughts rather than assuming I know someone else’s thoughts. I struggle with this sometimes when I think I know someone very well. I will have to work on it, but I believe I’ll be better off when I let someone else declare what they’re thinking or feeling.

Also, also… I love you πŸ™‚ God bless!

Entry filed under: God, life, prayer. Tags: , , , .

Advice? Here’s a fun thing

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Raquel TWG  |  June 21, 2008 at 10:16 am

    That was great advice and I agree with it 100% πŸ˜€

    Sorry I couldn’t be as helpful.

    Reply
  • 2. Lofter  |  June 21, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    Sounds like a great friend… good for you! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 3. anon4him  |  June 21, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    I’ve got more than one great friend though πŸ™‚ both of you are included among the greats! ^_^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


