I Hope

June 13, 2008 at 9:59 pm 3 comments

I hope you look at the stars tonight
and I hope you see them shine
I hope you hear the whispering wind
Telling you you’re mine
And you know I’ll be here waiting
For your faith to bring you home
And I can’t wait
Baby, I can’t wait

And I’ll give you everything
Show you the joy our love can bring
Forever you can make my heart your own
When you come home
And I’ll lift you up in prayer
To you my love declare
Forever we’ll explore the world unknown
When you come home

I hope you pray to God tonight
I hope he makes you shine
I hope you keep on seeking Him
A love more than divine
And you know I’ll be here waiting
For your faith to bring you home
And I can’t wait
Baby, I can’t wait

The hours spent in prayer and fasting
Are just drops in the ocean
compared to the man I’m asking for
Cause, honey, you’re worth it
And I can’t believe I wasted time
Dreaming ’bout some other guy
When you’re the only one
The only one that I could love

And I’ll give you everything
Show you the joy our love can bring
Forever you can make my heart your own
When you come home
And I’ll lift you up in prayer
To you my love declare
Forever we’ll explore the world unknown
When you come home

Entry filed under: God, poetry, prayer, songs. Tags: , , , , , .

What I Wanted Wonderful Day

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nathanael  |  June 14, 2008 at 6:51 am

    Bravo, sister! Bravo!

    Great write.
    Good flow.
    I loved how you switched persons in the 4th verse.
    Well done.

    Shalom

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  June 14, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    Thanks, brother 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. alymc  |  June 15, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    That’s really great. I love it.
    Keep up the fight! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


