Easier Said Than Done?

June 5, 2008 at 8:20 pm Leave a comment

I’ve thought about the verse “Above all else, guard your heart, for it is the wellspring of life.” and wondered how it was that I was to “guard my heart.” Last night, while reading through Philippians it because as clear as day… a day clearer than today was. Philippians 4:6-7 says “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” So often I have heard the one verse without the other; and now it becomes abundantly clear what the effect of prayer and petition offered in thanksgiving is. The peace of God will stand guard over both my heart and mind. And here I thought I was going to have to do something impossible to be able to guard my heart 😉 Thank you, God! I love You! Now, I need to find some verses about being productive and effective for God. I have one in mind, but I can’t remember the reference… something about possessing qualities in increasing measure… hmm…

Entry filed under: God, life, prayer. Tags: , , , .

Good Advice Prayer

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


