Twitterpated ^_^

May 24, 2008 at 9:51 am 5 comments

*giggles* It’s like having crushes in middle school all over again 🙂 My heart is all fluttery and my head is all spinny spinny spinny. I can barely keep myself from smiling ^_^ but why would I want to? Those bright blue eyes lit up by the fire and that melodious voice – a girl could go crazy! I think I have inspiration for a song finally… and perhaps even for a scholarship (don’t worry, you’re not supposed to understand that part). Men who love Jesus make me fall in love with them… well, not really. It’s more accurate to say that very attractive men with great personalities who love Jesus cause me to become twitterpated. While this feeling is fun, I think I should focus more on doing God’s work than focusing on the object of my twitterpatedness. 🙂 Life is life and death is death: he who serves God through both is blessed!

Entry filed under: God, life. Tags: , , , , , .

I Need Music Flames and Feelings

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lofter  |  May 24, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    I’m happy for you! 😀
    Yes, I can still remember – way back in the old days – the last time I was twitterpated. It was quite the sight, actually. I was trying to be cool. It was the age of disco. (Those two things rarely met in those times… I’m just sayin’…) In my twitterpated state of euphoria, I slipped in a spilled beverage and pulled a muscle in my back.
    Let’s just say, my twitterpatedness seemed to dissolve right after that. Well, that and the laughter that it accompanied! Have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend, and don’t forget to say a prayer for our troops – past and present! 😀

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  May 24, 2008 at 7:37 pm

    lol 🙂 I love your story 🙂 I can just picture the flared pants and roller skates ^_^

    Reply
  • 3. Lofter  |  May 24, 2008 at 8:01 pm

    …and I assure you, it was every bit as painful in real life as it likely is in your imagination! LOL!

    Reply
  • 4. anon4him  |  May 24, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    Ouch! haha… I hope I don’t slip… but when my head is spinning from the feeling in my gut it makes it a bit harder to stand.

    Reply
  • 5. Sexologist  |  June 19, 2008 at 6:21 am

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Sexologist.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


