Betterish

April 28, 2008 at 9:00 am 4 comments

🙂 I woke up yesterday morning, and I felt good. I was excited to go to church and all that, and I didn’t even remember how I had felt the previous night until a half hour or so had passed. Church was A-MAZING! The songs really got to me. “Oh no, You never let go in every high and every low” 🙂 God’s always got me. It’s encouraging. Later on I hung out with my friend Michael, who I must say, brightened my day significantly. We got coffee and chatted and then went to the evening service at church. He reminded me that living is worth the risk. So what if I don’t get the boy I thought I wanted? It’s worth living to have the friends that I do have. And Lofter, thank you. I didn’t get your comment until today, but thanks. *big sister-sized hugs*

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Save Me From Waking Up Tonight so

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lofter  |  April 28, 2008 at 6:01 pm

    Aw shucks, sis… you know we all love ya!
    And God’s got big plans for you, too! Just like He told Jeremiah… “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” (Jer 29:11)
    How can it get any better than that! 😀

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  April 28, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    perhaps if there was addition saying plans that won’t cause you pain ever, haha, but that’s not how it works, and I’m ok with that 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Lofter  |  April 28, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    Ah, yes… but read the book of James… “My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.” (1:2-3) So you see, it’s all good, even when it hurts! And thanks for your kind words about my photo… you made an old, fat man smile! 😀

    Reply
  • 4. anon4him  |  April 29, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    haha 🙂 ’tis true! Here’s to having joy through my trials!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


