Positive Post Tuesday

April 22, 2008 at 10:48 pm 7 comments

Alright, this will just be really quick because I forgot it was Tuesday. But really, I would like to thank LCC’s athletic trainer, because she does her job. I know doing one’s job doesn’t sound like above and beyond, but compared to our trainer last year, she’s heads and shoulders above. Last year, our trainer essentially told us to ice and ice and ice. This trainer is actually assessing what’s wrong with my teammates and telling us what we should do to start healing. Plus she set me up with a little care package to take care of my leg which I got a huge raspberry on a few days ago. What can I say? I love her!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Life and a poem Save Me From Waking Up Tonight

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lofter  |  April 23, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    My daughter spent her entire college career as an athletic trainer at Baylor University… and let me tell you, if you were an athlete, you always loved the trainers! (Of course, she was the best one they had, too! ;))

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  April 23, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    Of course she was ^_^ haha

    We were learning about nutrition in my Chemistry in Society class today and it made me want to be a nutritionist because then I’d have to live what I know or be labeled a hypocrite. That’s a good way to keep someone accountable! …well, it is if they don’t want to be a hypocrite!

    Reply
  • 3. Lofter  |  April 23, 2008 at 10:17 pm

    Cool you should say that… my daughter is graduating at the end of the year with her master’s degree as a nutritionist! And, let me tell you, she stays on me about eating healthy, too! But, she loves me and knows that I’m addicted to junk food – so she always brings heart healthy stuff for me to eat whenever she visits! And my grandson is almost four and has never known anything other than healthy foods. He wouldn’t even eat the cake at his birthday! He opted for fresh fruit! (If you can’t tell, I’m very proud of her! :-D)

    Reply
  • 4. anon4him  |  April 24, 2008 at 9:37 am

    haha, awesome! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 5. Lofter  |  April 24, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    Thank goodness she takes after her mother… πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 6. melodymilbrandt  |  April 25, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    Hi there. I just wanted to pop over here and let you know I appreciated your comment and prayers for my Aunt Stacy’s brain surgery. Prayer really does make a difference. She is doing great and has gotten to go home so she can begin to recover there. BTW – if you ever have a prayer request for you or someone else…please feel free to post it on the Prayer Request Page of my blog. I love to share in praying with others. Have a blessed week (and happy belated b-day). πŸ™‚

    God Bless – Melody Milbrandt

    Reply
  • 7. Raquel TWG  |  April 26, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    I miss talking to you :[
    Today was so very boring.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


