Sorta Back

April 14, 2008 at 9:48 am 2 comments

I’m sorta back. Being gone made me miss reading some of your blogs, but it also made me realize how much time I waste online. Even though I wasn’t going to blogs, I still spent a ridiculous amount of time online doing other meaningless things. I probably won’t be posting so much anymore, but I’ll try to visit your sites occasionally… some more than others. It depends on how much I love you đŸ˜‰ … so pretty much if you read my blog regularly at all, I consider you someone I love.  Anyway, school and softball are sucking up my time and energy. I can barely stay awake at night to finish my homework, and I think it’s time for me to let go of my hold on internet sites a bit more. Facebook is gonna be the hardest to let go, but if I practice some discipline, hopefully I’ll get to the point where I’m not so addicted.

Entry filed under: life.

Week Off Quick Post

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. LeahA  |  April 14, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    I have those same feelings… i hate wasting time when there is so many other things i could be doing, people i could be spending time with, homework that i can be giving attention too….

    i tried to quit..but i think i tried to quit everything all at once and then failed miserbly…so i think just wean things out and you will be much more succesful if it is trully what you want

    Reply
  • 2. Lofter  |  April 14, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    LOL! I suppose being old(er) has it’s benefits. My life isn’t so busy as most folks, and I relish that ‘my time’ that I seem to have plenty of. But I do understand, and admire you for your dedication to those things that are infinitely more important than blogging. I’ll miss you… keep a fat, old man in your prayers! I know that, whatever you set your mind to do, you’ll do without too much problem! God bless!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


