Sock Monster!

April 5, 2008 at 10:24 pm 2 comments

Alright, so there’s a sock monster living in my basement. There must be! After getting home from our double-header (we won both games 15-0 by the way) I put my uniform in a bathtub to pre-soak with detergent on the dirty spots. My whole uniform was in there, including both socks. Then after it had soaked for a good long while, I wrung out the excess water from my uniform, including both socks, and placed the uniform on a towel that also needed to be washed, so that I could carry them into the basement for machine washing. All of the items were put into the washer and washed. Then, I transferred the items to the dryer, with the exclusion of my underarmor which is supposed to be hung dry. I did not check to see if both socks were there, as they had both been put into the washer. After the drying cycle was complete I took everything out of the dryer and put it into my laundry basket. I folded my laundry. I found only one sock! I rechecked everything I folded – no sock. I rechecked the washer – no sock. I rechecked the dryer – no sock. I checked behind and around the washer and dryer – no sock. I checked in the bathtub and all along the path to get from the bathtub to the washer and dryer – no sock. This could only mean one thing… well… two things. 1. THERE’S A SOCK MONSTER IN MY BASEMENT! 2. I better find my socks from last year before my games on Monday!

—–

Also, I hate what wordpress did to the layout for managing my account.

Entry filed under: life. Tags: , .

Making My Morning! Week Off

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lofter  |  April 6, 2008 at 11:45 am

    You know, those sock monsters are getting pretty bad. They used to plague me all the time, but I found a way to dodge them altogether… I quit washing my socks! See, if you don’t wash them, the sock monster can’t find them. Of course, it takes a bit to get used to the crusty feel when you first put them on, and the smell can sometimes require a bit more cologne, but hey – I always know where my socks are! They’re standing in the corner next to my shoes! LOL!

    And, for the record, I don’t like the new dashboard layout either. But, I don’t recall getting an email from WordPress asking me for any input, so I guess I’m stuck with it. Oh well…

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  April 6, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    haha! I think there’s just a few of my teammates who would have a problem with that logic 😉 otherwise I’d be all for it! lol!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


