College and Careers

March 29, 2008 at 1:06 pm 4 comments

Yesterday night was amazing! I had a ton of fun hanging out with the college-age group from First Baptist Church of St. Johns. It started out with around 15 of us, and we gained and lost people as the night proceeded. We went bowling, discussed a bit of John Piper’s “Don’t Waste Your Life,” I had some girl chat where I learned about a Regency Exhibition Ball in Lansing… which I wish I could go to it, but I’ll have softball as it’s on a Saturday, then I chatted with a confident, ate some delicious Mancino’s, watched MSU lose to Memphis, and played some lightsabers and basketball. Oh yeah, and I told a friend about how Shaun Groves may indeed be the coolest person on the planet. All this stuff combined kept me out from 6:15ish to 2 a.m. It rocked my socks ^_^.  One thing I learned was Facebook’s tendency to send male more inappropriate ads than they send to females. And let me just say, I’m so happy that the gentlemen that I was with were frustrated by this… that they were actually considering changing their status to female just so they wouldn’t get these ads. Godly men rock. Go you! I hope I’m fortunate enough to marry a man who has purity in the forefront of his mind. I also learned some physics by playing basketball- namely, an object in motion will stay in motion unless acted on by an outside force. Sadly to say, I was usually the object in motion, and the outside force was often an opponent who had just stopped quickly….. yeah… I hit a lot of people yesterday; though I did hit the wall once after I did a lay up.

And then, one of the best parts of the night which consisted of probably at least 5-10 minutes was sharing David Crowder Band’s version of “I Saw The Light” with several people during bowling. They all loved it!

There’s other stuff… but… I’m more in the mood for listening to music without the distraction of trying to think of something to say.

Entry filed under: life.

Words :-(

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lofter  |  March 30, 2008 at 10:04 am

    Sounds like a wonderful night! I’m happy for you… 😀 As for that music listening mood you mentioned, I’m there with you, sis! Sometimes I’m happier when I’m not trying to think at all…

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  March 30, 2008 at 10:33 am

    haha, the only problem with that mood is it sometimes takes precedence over school work… let me just say, that’s not a good idea! lol

    Reply
  • 3. Lofter  |  March 30, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    Well, school is long ago past for me… but it will also sometimes take precedence over work work, too! LOL!

    Reply
  • 4. anon4him  |  March 30, 2008 at 7:25 pm

    Glad I’m not the only one ^_^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


