Unhappy Yesterday, The Afters, and Evidence That Demands A Verdict

March 8, 2008 at 9:07 pm 8 comments

So, let’s start out with yesterday. It wasn’t wholly bad– in fact, it was really good except for one thing that kept plaguing my mind. I got to participate in a bible study with the girls from Cedarville, my softball team went to Cocoa Beach (though few of us swam), I got a cute new bathing suit that I won’t be able to wear in front of “dem boys” (modesty is a good thing), and I think it was just a good day overall. However, it was the 7th. The seventh has held significance for me since May 7, 2005, when I had a conversation with the most amazing young man in the world. It went something like this: “So, do you want to make ‘us’ official.” “Yeah.” *insert long awkward hug*. That wasn’t the moment I fell in love.. in fact that moment occured a few months before, however that was the beginning of my only “relationship”. On the 7th of every month after that we would tell each other “happy today,” but on the 25th month, there was no repetition of these joy-inspiring words. June 7, 2007, I was told that he didn’t think he loved me anymore – I was completely crushed. Here I am, 9 months later and having not spoken to him for something like 3 months, and I’m still crushed and absolutely still head over heels for him. Everything in  me urges me to call him or e-mail him or flat out tell him that he’s the only man I ever want to be with, but wisdom holds me back. It would hardly be benefitial for me to tell a man who no longer has feelings for me and actually has feelings for someone else how I feel. I wish he would respond to the love I’m sending, but realistically, he’d probably just be dissappointed. dang.

On a positive note, I our softball team went to an outlet mall, and I got to go to Family Christian Stores. This brought about two lovely acquisitions for me: The After’s new cd – Never Going Back to Ok for $5(!), and Josh McDowell’s “The New Evidence That Demands A Verdict.” I’m excited for the cd because of the amazing price I got for it, and because if you’ve read my previous posts, I have fallen in love with the song “Myspace Girl.” I’m excited for the book, because it’s just exciting! It’s a book on apologetics – it’s going to give me substance behind my faith of why I believe what I believe. It may be a bit text-bookish, ok, it’s very text-bookish, but it’s jam-packed with information that will help me defend the Bible and Christianity.

Also, Courtney and I look amazing in this photo!

 dscf0541.jpg

Entry filed under: life.

The Broken Lives Words of God

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lofter  |  March 9, 2008 at 11:46 am

    Love and prayers, my friend. The right one will come along, and it’ll be better than you can imagine. 🙂

    Quick question… something I’ve never understood about women (my 25-year old daughter, included!)… why would you buy a swimsuit that you can’t wear swimming? I know… I’m old, I’m a guy, I’m not supposed to understand such things… but still…

    And, yes… you and Courtney do look good with the hats. (Notice I did NOT say cute!) LOL! 😀

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  March 9, 2008 at 3:38 pm

    Thanks for the prayer! It is much needed and appreciated!

    Perhaps I can provide some insight into your question, though the reasons can vary. I bought it for a few reasons, the least of which is not peer pressure. All of my softball team has been trying to get me into a 2-piece since last year, and I actually found a cute one this year, so I bought it. Though, they don’t think it is immodest as I do. Another reason is for tanning purposes… just so I can look in the mirror and be like gee… I’m tan ^_^, haha, so I guess that would fall under vanity. My last reason is because I can swim in it… just not infront of boys who aren’t related to me.

    I love how you’re stressing the not saying cute thing 🙂 it makes me smile

    Reply
  • 3. Lofter  |  March 9, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    Good! That’s why I’m stressing it! 😀

    Reply
  • 4. leaha  |  March 11, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    “he has plans not to harm us ”

    breakups and memorys of the good times suck eh ! just remember that there is something more amazing and beyond your imagination waiting out there for you.

    Reply
  • 5. anon4him  |  March 11, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    Thanks leah… sometimes knowing that God has a plan is what keeps me going 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Keith Porterfield  |  March 12, 2008 at 2:50 pm

    GHAP, God Has A Plan. When you come to a place where you think there’s a GHAP in the span. Just remember, God Has A Plan.

    Later,

    Porterfield

    Reply
  • 7. anon4him  |  March 12, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    Thanks Keith ^_^ I’ll keep that in mind. God does have a plan, and perhaps it’s too wonderful for me to know right now.

    Reply
  • 8. Philiptu  |  March 26, 2008 at 11:41 am

    thanks much, brother

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


