What is God good for…

March 2, 2008 at 5:17 pm 4 comments

…if not for making you meet totally awesome, random, amazing softball players who encourage you to go to Cedarville? So, this is pretty rockin awesome, and if this isn’t a sign, I don’t know what is. I was reading my bible in the hall of our hotel and a girl from another softball comes up and introduces herself because she saw me reading. As it would turn out, we were reading the same Chapter of the same Book of the bible! Isaiah 6! (which, by the way, is a pretty sweet band. If you ever get the chance to check them out I highly recommend it – though you’re not likely to find their music in stores anywhere) So anyway, it turns out she plays for Cedarville University in Ohio and they need catchers. I’m a catcher, though not as good as the other 2 on my team, but I’m confident in my abilities. I’m thinking it would be pretty sweet to go to a Christian college and ALSO get to play softball there. The only real issue I’d have with going would be fear of debt. Debt is not a good thing in my opinion, but if it’s God’s will for me to go there, God will provide. God’s pretty sweet… I like the ways he has me meet people!

 Also, I will not be on much for the next 2 weeks as I am in Florida with my softball team for Spring training and I don’t own a laptop… I’ll only be able to get on when on of my teammates let me borrow thier’s. However, I love all my blog friends very dearly, and I hope that you’ll allow me to continue visiting your sites when I return from my Sabatical.

 Also, Also:

Turbulance

Flying high
Gliding with ease
A million miles an hour
And nothing can shake me
As I soar through the sky
But wait
There’s a bump
A rumble and rock
But at 30,000 feet
A man couldn’t knock
This turbulance shakes me
Around and about
Where’s the security
Replaced by this doubt
I’m not shaking outside
I’m shaking within
You’re calling me away
From this life of sin
Your turbulance shakes me
From the sky that I hide in
I’m falling down into
The God I confide in

~Anon

Entry filed under: God, life, poetry.

Sometimes The Broken Lives

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. What is God good for…  |  March 2, 2008 at 5:29 pm

    […] Jevlir Caravansary wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt …if not for making you meet totally awesome, random, amazing softball players who encourage you to go to Cedarville? So, this is pretty rockin awesome, and if this isn’t a sign, I don’t know what is. I was reading my bible in the hall of our hotel and a girl from another softball comes up and introduces herself because she saw me reading. As it would turn out, we were reading the same Chapter of the same Book of the bible! Isaiah 6! (which, by the way, is a pretty sweet band. If you ever get t […]

    Reply
  • 2. alymc  |  March 2, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    Pretty cool.
    I know A LOT of people who go to Cedarville and love it.. and a lot of my friends are planning on going there next year. Our God is so good.

    Reply
  • 3. LeahA  |  March 3, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    I like how you think of it has a sabbatical !! !!!

    Reply
  • 4. Lofter  |  March 3, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    Just kick back and enjoy the ride, my friend! Let go and let God… it’s all good! We’ll be here when you get back! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


