Todays Playlist and a few words

February 22, 2008 at 10:39 pm 3 comments

Starting off my 3 song life (as of today) story was Audio Adrenaline with “The Good Life.” The strong messege of this song reminds me that even when “the people that I’ve loved the most have turn their backs and ran” I still have the good life, because I have Jesus, and he’s all that matters. This song got chased down with a good dose of “Getting Into You” by Relient K reminding me that God’s not concerned with what I’ve done in the past, but what I will do with the life that he is giving me. Finally, I sat back and reflected on the way my heart attitude is changed and how I can agree with Brandon Heath in that “I’m Not Who I Was.”

Those are just a few songs that might help you relate to what I’ve been feeling lately, but I’ve been singing and jumping around for joy because The Afters are still making me happy with Myspace Girl ^_^ There’s something else that’s been making me jump around and be happy lately too, but I hardly think it’s blog material. If ya want to know you can always e-mail me or whatever 🙂

 Anyways, this is a little something I wrote on a coupon thing from meijer the other day, because I thought of it while I was walking out of the store. It’s no where close to finished, but it might be good for a chorus or something. Here it is:

I want to walk with you
Until I can’t lift my feet
I want to sing your name
Driving down the street
I want to life you up
Like you’ve lifted me
Cause when you walk with me
Oh, you set me free

 —–edit——–

Oh yeah, and I get to volunteer at our Regional Science Olympiad tomorrow! w00t! Hurray for hanging out with a bunch of geeks and nerds, and ex-chemistry teacher ^_^ I’m so blessed!

Entry filed under: God, life, poetry, songs.

Wait – The Afters Letting Go

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lofter  |  February 23, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    Forgive the length of this comment, but I thought you could appreciate it as a poet/writer… This is a song I wrote for a church band where I used to attend. It was never performed in service, but I’ve played it solo on the piano several times and was well received. It’s called “Matthew 27”, and goes like this:

    She counseled with her husband
    not to let his reason dim
    “I have suffered many thing today
    in a dream, because of Him.”
    But with the chief priests and the elders
    the crowd lifted up its cry to crucify Him
    and the Lord was sent to die
    She looked at her husband
    surely thinking, “What have we done?”

    A centurion on the hilltop
    looking up at the condemned
    in the darkness felt the earth begin
    to cry out over Him
    And fear so quickly seized him
    He realized the path he’d trod
    He spoke with trembling,
    “This truly was the Son of God.”
    He gazed upon Him there
    surely thinking, “What have we done?”

    (chorus)
    Jesus, my Lord Jesus
    For my sins you freely died
    Jesus, my Lord Jesus
    The Lamb that was my sacrifice
    Jesus, my Lord Jesus
    Still today you the one to pose the question,
    “With me, what have you done?”

    We wake up every morning
    with our minds preoccupied
    too seldom do we contemplate
    that Man upon the cross who died
    His death was only the beginning
    for He’s risen from the tomb
    He’s calling for you offering eternal life
    The time to ask ourselves
    “With Him, what have we done?”

    (chorus)
    Jesus, my sweet Jesus
    living now within my heart
    Jesus, precious Jesus
    I know we’ll never be apart
    Jesus, my Lord Jesus
    Come that day You’ll be the One to say
    “Well done, my good and faithful one.”

    It’s time to ask yourself
    With Him, what have you done?

    ©2004 Jeff Jeter

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  February 24, 2008 at 8:45 am

    That was really good 🙂 Thank you for sharing that with me! ^_^

    Reply
  • 3. Wordpress - I love you « Anon4him  |  July 31, 2008 at 12:49 am

    […] Today’s Playlist and A Few Words […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Most Recent Posts


