Why Today’s Been Great ^_^

February 20, 2008 at 10:25 pm 2 comments

Well, I’ll start off by saying, today has been great! I had class this morning and everything went just peachy. Then I planned on writing essays/studying for my history exam, but I was pleasantly interrupted by some conversation with my friend Mary. We hung out and chatted for a while and studied for awhile. During one part of our chatting a young man sitting at the same table as us chimed in, and I ended up talking to him for a while. So, I have a new friend named Felix 🙂 New friends make me happy.

So, I got most of my history essays written, and talked with Felix, and then I went to softball practice. Practice went fairly well other than a few minor mistakes. After practice, my dad took me back to school, and as I climbed the first fleet of stairs in the Gannon Building, I heard the sweet sound of guitar playing coming from a little ways up. I asked if the young man (Michael) playing the guitar minded if I listened, and we talked some, but as I was in quite a hurry to study, I cut our talk short. We exchanged phone numbers and then I went on my way. New friends make me happy! ^_^ Then I studied for about an hour and made small talk with another friend of mine. So, after studying for the exam, I got to take the exam. About 5 minutes into class I became distracted by this thought: I have to pee, I have to PEE, I HAVE TO PEE- this was just a little incentive to finish the exam as quickly as possible. There was at least one term that I missed 4 points on. We were supposed to talk about Bacon’s Rebellion… unfortunately for me, that is not something I studied, so I made up a story about a pig rebelling against a slaughter machine and losing. I think it’ll get a chuckle out of my instructor at least ^_^ Other than that, I think I got most of the points on the exam.

After relieving myself, I made my way back to the computer lab area where I spent about 10-15 minutes checking facebook before my last class of the night. Upon arriving at my Chemistry class I learned that I had the high score on our test, which I didn’t expect, so that made me super happy. I only missed one m.c. question. I was in class for roughly 2 hours, during which I payed attention and took notes, and may have actually learned something! Learning stuff is great 🙂

 After class I came home and took some pictures of the moon, but I can’t really take great pictures with my camera, so you don’t get much of the “eclipse effect”… but some of the pics before the eclipse were alright. Maybe I’ll get them up here sometime.

Also, I love Myspace Girl by The Afters!

I hope you all had a great day too! *much love and many hugs*

Entry filed under: life, songs.

Things That Make Me Smile M-O-O-N, that spells moon

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lofter  |  February 21, 2008 at 12:40 am

    I don’t understand… Bacon’s Rebellion wasn’t about a pig who lost a battle with a slaughter machine? I could’ve sworn that’s what my book said… 😀

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  February 21, 2008 at 10:06 am

    hehe 🙂 I could tell you what it is about, but that would require me to look over my notes again, and I did enough of that yesterday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Most Recent Posts


