Things That Make Me Smile

February 18, 2008 at 8:40 pm 3 comments

So, I was online just a couple hours ago waiting for my Chemistry class to start. I was checking blogs and listening to music on a computer in this science center at my college. I went to youtube and began listening/watching Casting Crown’s “East to West”. I had my headphones plugged into the computer and was listening and minding my own business when I get a tap on my shoulder. I take off my headphones and it turns out that even though they were plugged in, in no way was I the only one hearing that song! There must have been some glitch in the computer or something, because the music was coming through my headphones as well as the computer! So… me = embarrassed. BUT, I met a new friend because of it. As it turns out, the young man sitting next to me likes that song as well, and also plays in a Christian Rock band called FaceDown. How lucky am I to have God place Christian people in my life? I just feel so blessed right now. Thanks God! ^_^  And THAT is something that makes me smile.

A couple other things that make me smile: A fairly easy lab in Chemistry, a fairly easy test in Chemistry, knowing that I don’t have to get up and go to school tomorrow morning, the hope of completing rough drafts for my History exam tomorrow, and again, God has just blessed me so much!

*hugs and love*

Entry filed under: God, life.

Why Being Really Lonely is Sometimes Super Awesome Why Today’s Been Great ^_^

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Raquel TWG  |  February 19, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    That’s so cool. Maybe I should go to a public place with a lot of computers and do that on purpose so someone could tap me and be my friend. Haha.

    Reply
  • 2. Lofter  |  February 19, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    And a great song, too! 😀

    Reply
  • 3. anon4him  |  February 19, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    haha, maybe you should Raquel 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Most Recent Posts


