Challenge

February 17, 2008 at 11:26 am 6 comments

So, yesterday I was told that it’s impossible to eat 6 saltines in a minute without any sort of beverage, so naturally, I attempted it. I failed. I was not able to swallow the crackers which absorbed all the liquid out of my mouth. Afterwards, I got online and watched some videos of people who actually were able to do it. One guy even ate 10 in one minute. So, I’m thinking that if I practiced and had the right technique, I’d be able to do it. While I was watching the saltines videos, my mom noticed that one of the related videos was about eating a teaspoon of cinnamon. I thought that sounded like I might be able to accomplish it, so I attempted it. Here are my results:

Entry filed under: life.

Circleslide Why Being Really Lonely is Sometimes Super Awesome

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lofter  |  February 17, 2008 at 11:51 am

    Well done! Personally, I have trouble eating a teaspoon of jello… it’s just something about the gelatin. Then a friend told me you aren’t supposed to eat it straight out of the box… who knew? 😀

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  February 17, 2008 at 12:42 pm

    lol! I’ve never tried eating jello out of the box… maybe I should try it sometime ^_^ Kool Aid powder is pretty good though!

    Reply
  • 3. Lofter  |  February 17, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    Yes, Kool Aid is definitely good stuff! 😀

    Reply
  • 4. anon4him  |  February 17, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    it certainly is… i would never try consuming a whole package at once though!

    Do you remember fun dip? That stuff was the bomb!

    Reply
  • 5. alymc  |  February 17, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    I like lots of cinnamon on my applesauce .. and one time I had too much powder on one certain spoonful and almost choked myself to death .. so.. I kind of know how that feels … but not really. Good job.

    Reply
  • 6. anon4him  |  February 17, 2008 at 10:44 pm

    Thanks… yeah… it doesn’t necessarily feel like choking so much as it feels like gagging. I had powder go into my throat and I couldn’t swallow without the rest of the cinnamon powder going down-then I surely would have thrown it up! When it went into my throat it went both up and down too: I was sneezing cinnamon for an hour!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Most Recent Posts


