Bummed :-/

February 7, 2008 at 11:53 pm 1 comment

I’m totally bummed tonight. My connection is far too slow to thoroughly enjoy the RhettandLinKast :-(. What I saw of it without lag was wonderful, unfortunately whenever people started typing a lot in the chat window I got disconnected not only from the chat, but from the video as well. I missed the enire ending of the show due to this problem. As soon as Rhett opened up the floor for what we would have downloaded into our brains, everything stopped working. Even after I closed the window for their site, my computer was still lagging as if it had an aftershock. I might have to just miss the live feed and go back and watch the videos once everyone has left. I think that might be more effective for me.

On another note, I’ll definitely have to try to make a video. It may not work though for a couple reasons – 1. I have no idea what I would do with a broken Ipod 2. I don’t quite have a functioning video camera. It doesn’t need to be rapped like the last video, does it? Does it even have to be sung? I don’t know. I’ll procrastinate on doing my homework some night this week and figure out what I could do for it. Anyway, I have class in the morning–Integrated Science for Education, fun fun!

And actually, that brings to mind my answer to Link’s poll. I also would have chosen periodic table. I think it would be very useful if you know the laws associated with the elements. You’d know which elements would combine well to create combustion or what the individual ions are. You would also know the masses of each element and the protons and electons and whatnot, and that information combined with a little bit of stoichiometry would give me much experimentation fun! Plus it’d be useful for whatever science classes I happen to be taking–I’ve got 2 right now.

Anyway, I have to read and go to sleep. Peace out!

Entry filed under: life.

Youtube Arrest Wonder of it All

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Raquel TWG  |  February 8, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    Nope it doesn’t have to be rapped (:
    I’m making one and putting my sister in it, she’s always good. Haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Most Recent Posts


