I Like Sleep

January 28, 2008 at 10:05 am 3 comments

Last night was wonderful. I drove to church last night (by myself!–haha, I’m a loser… 19 and I can barely drive). We did some study on Revelation and ya know, I’d be ok if God took me home tonight. The new heaven and new earth sound pretty good. Anyway, after church, I drove over to my youth pastors house. I hit the first thing I’ve ever hit in a vehicle–it was his mail box! I don’t think I really did anything wrong, but the road was really slippery, so even though I was going slow, the SUV had a difficult time slowing down enough to make it into their driveway. Anyway, the vehicle slid to the right a little bit, and the mirror hit the mail box. I think that was all that hit it, and I don’t think it did any damage, but it was dark out, so I’m not sure. Anyway, a few of the young men got together to play Settlers, and I would have loved to join them, but my purpose for being there was to talk with Mrs. Youth Pastor. It was good. We talked and learned more about each other, and she told me some reading materials that would be good for me and she encouraged me. I think I’ll make it through this world just fine. šŸ™‚ My biggest struggle right now is going to be learning God’s will for me right now. (by the way, Aly, Storm is excellent, thank you for sharing that video) When I’m 10 feet under and upside down, I’m still God’s child and he’s gonna bring me back above the waves. *deep breath* Well, 11:30 rolled around and knowing that I had a test this morning, I got ready to leave, but discovered that I was blocked in their driveway, so I hung out for a while longer. Finally around 12:15ish I was a party pooper and asked if vehicles could be moved. About that time, the group disbanned, and I drove home accident-free. Driving by myself at night for the first time was quite an experience. With a nearly empty road ahead of me and fairly clear roads I turned Casting Crowns “East to West” up really loud and sung as loud as I could with no one there to hear me except God. It was a good night. Unfortunately I didn’t get so much sleep last night… and I like sleep. So, anyway, I’ve got classes till about 9 tonight, so hopefully I’ll be able to stay awake for all of it. šŸ™‚

*hugs, love and prayer*

Entry filed under: life.

If My People Will Pray The Funniest Thing In a While

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Raquel TWG  |  January 28, 2008 at 5:43 pm

    “Iā€™d be ok if God took me home tonight. The new heaven and new earth sound pretty good.”

    I hear ya!

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  January 28, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    Yeah *sigh* usually when I say I’m ready for God to take me home it’s because I don’t think I can bare this world for much longer, but such was not the case this time. And that’s a good thing šŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. Keith Porterfield  |  January 28, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    You know what…you will be just fine in this world. You keep showing God’s love and He’ll keep putting great people in your life.

    My MySpace is http://www.myspace.com/keithporterfield

    or you can search for my email address…it is porterfieldkeith@gmail.com

    Later,

    Porterfield

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


