My Mistake

January 20, 2008 at 2:15 pm 1 comment

I went to Tim Horton’s with Trisha last night, and we ate some delicious food and had some good conversation. Then Trisha took me home and I got ready for bed and went to sleep. Then I woke up this morning and showered and got ready for church. That is when I realized that I had no idea where my purse was. I checked a few rooms around the house that I was in before I went to sleep and didn’t find it. I called Trisha, and learned that I didn’t leave it in her car. When my brother got out of work, he stopped at Tim Horton’s and yes, my purse was there. Unfortunately, my MP3 player, license, star card and check card were not in that purse. Someone stole my stuff! So, I called the bank and reported that my card was no longer in my possession, so I should be all good there, unless whoever took it, bought a bunch of junk online within the 12 hours that it’s been missing. I also can’t figure out how to report my license as stolen. I went to the secretary of state’s website, but couldn’t figure out where to report it. As for my star card, why the heck would someone take my star card? Perhaps they go to LCC and think there’s any amount of money on it which they could use for parking, but there’s not… so this just makes it inconvenient for me and unhelpful for whoever took it. So, I’ll have to go purchase another one of those things. 😦 As for the MP3 player, sorry Lori and Tim. I really was enjoying it. Maybe whoever took it will bother listening to the music and it will help them somehow.

So anyway, this whole fiasco basically means that I’ll not be getting text books for a couple weeks at least, won’t have a license for a couple weeks, and won’t be able to use the computer lab at LCC for a couple weeks. Luckily I can still listen to music on my other MP3 player. Hopefully, I will learn from this and make sure I have my purse with me before I leave places… or just get pants with big pockets.

Entry filed under: life.

Close The Ocean – A New Honour Sometimes Stuff Happens

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


