Today

January 10, 2008 at 5:33 pm 4 comments

I had my first softball practice today! I regressed–greatly. I fielded maybe 1 out of every 4 balls well, and my hitting was definitely subpar. I was so far ahead of the ball, that I didn’t even hit the ball most of the time. The good news is that as after I hit off the tee and did various other forms of batting practice, I was doing better. My bunting was good at least! Now if only I could get some speed 😛 I’m super excited to be playing ball again! I hope that it’ll just take a little practice to get back in the swing of things, and then I’ll be as good as I used to be… hopefully even better!

Another part of my day was dinner. I was so looking forward to it, as I was having Mancino’s. For those of you who haven’t eaten at the Mancino’s in St. Johns, you don’t know what you’re missing! However, to my displeasure, my grinder was not nearly as delicious as ones I’ve had before. Usually the bread and cheese are toasted well enough to form a nice crisp crust around the edges of the sandwich, but today, the sandwich was not cooked long enough to form the delicious edges. The sandwich was still really good, just mildly disappointing.

Anyways, *gives hugs to all* I’m doing good! I hope all of you are doing wonderfully as well! Also, I heard this wonderful song today, and it made me happy. Here are the lyrics to Relient K’s “Getting Into You”:

When I made up my mind
And my heart along with that
To live not for myself
But yet for god
Somebody said
Do you know what you are getting yourself into?

When I finally ironed out
All of my priorities
And asked God to remove the doubt
That makes me unsure of these
Things I ask myself
I ask myself
Do you know what you are getting yourself into?

Im getting into you
Because you got to me
In a way words cant describe
Im getting into you
Because Ive got to be
Youre essential to survive
Im going to love you with my life

When he looked at me and said
I kind of view you as a son
And for a second our eyes met
And I met that with a question
Do you know what you are getting yourself into?

Im getting into you
Because you got to me
In a way words cant describe
Im getting into you
Because Ive got to be
Youre essential to survive
Im going to love you with my life

Ive been a liar and Ill never amount to
The kind of person you deserve to worship you
You say you will not dwell on what I did but rather what I do you say
I love you and thats what you are getting yourself into

Im getting into you (getting into you)
Because you got to me (because you got to me)
In a way words cant describe
Im getting into you (getting into you)
Because Ive got to be (because Ive got to be)
Youre essential to survive
Im going to love you with my life

Im getting into you (getting into you)
Because you got to me (because you got to me)
In a way words cant describe
Im getting into you (getting into you)
Because Ive got to be (because Ive got to be)
Youre essential to survive
Im going to love you with my life

You said I love you and thats what youre getting into

Entry filed under: life, songs.

Because This Is the First Thing You’ll Read Wrist Hickey

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alymc  |  January 10, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    Glad to hear your day went well!
    And..that song is amazing! Love it. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  January 10, 2008 at 11:36 pm

    Thanks Aly ^_^ you actually just made my day a little bit better. I was starting to sink into a pit I’ve made for myself, but I think your comment has made me happy again 🙂

    And yes… that song is amazing.

    Reply
  • 3. Keith Porterfield  |  January 11, 2008 at 5:29 pm

    Cool lyrics, do they have MySpace or anywhere to listen to the song?

    Glad you had a good day. Thanks for all the comments. I smile with each one.

    I see visions of Jenny Finch in your future.

    Later,

    Porterfield

    Reply
  • 4. anon4him  |  January 11, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    I’m sure they have a website, I’m just not sure what it would be. They’ve definitely got some stuff on YouTube.

    Not so sure about Jenny Finch… perhaps if I were still a pitcher and were tall and blond. 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


