So Scared

January 7, 2008 at 12:31 am 2 comments

I’m scared to choose to fall out of love
Because I’d be open to more scars
My heart would choose to chase the boys
With God, good looks and cars
I don’t want to be a flirt
But my hearts conditioned so
That any eligible bachelor
Is one I want to know
I’ve trapped myself in a rotten pit
Of misery and unwarranted doubt
So all I can do is throw my hands up
And scream God please help me out!!!!!!!

Entry filed under: poetry, prayer.

What I saw Because This Is the First Thing You’ll Read

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Keith Porterfield  |  January 7, 2008 at 2:19 am

    Patience is precious. Flirting is not forever it is fleeting. Look forward to what you want to achieve and do only what it takes to get there. No thing or person is worth giving up that dream. No person worth having will ask you to give up that dream.

    Nice poetry. I am adding you to my blogroll.

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  January 7, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    Keith, thank you for commenting on my poem. Patience is one quality that I’ve struggled with for all my life, but I do believe I’m getting better at it. The flirting is not intentional.. it just comes out, and partly because of what I want to achieve. For a long time, all I’ve wanted to do is please God by being a loving wife and mother. I am neither, and it seems like the only thing keeping me from pursuing a relationship with just any good christian boy is love for a prior one. I feel if I stop loving him, I’ll chase anyone. I don’t want to be like that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


