What I saw

January 6, 2008 at 10:33 pm Leave a comment

I saw you from the side
And your eyes sparkled like clear waters
Your eyelashes formed a perfect vase
For the bluebells of your eyes
You chuckled and you smiled
And then you squeezed me oh so tight
The perfect memory of you
Never left my mind

And mmm I hope that smile lasts forever
Cause ooo you shine more than diamonds
And mmm I hope you always laugh
Cause ooo it’s music to my ears

I saw you from the sidelines
And your legs leaped like gazelles
You looked as good as ever
And I couldn’t help but laugh
I never had a friend so dear
Nor one so stubborn-hearted
But if that perfect memory leaves me
At least you make me smile

And mmm I hope that smile lasts forever
Cause ooo you shine more than diamonds
And mmm I hope you always laugh
Cause ooo it’s music to my ears

Yeah, you’re gorgeous and you’re goofy
Sometimes your hair is poofy
But God know’s what he’s doing–
Still

mmm I hope that smile lasts forever
Cause ooo you shine more than diamonds
And mmm I hope you always laugh
Cause ooo it’s music to my ears

Entry filed under: poetry, Uncategorized.

Thoughts Unfinished So Scared

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


