To be or not to be… honest

December 20, 2007 at 2:31 pm 1 comment

I’m struggling with something I really shouldn’t be struggling with recently–honesty! Here’s the deal: I’m going to a community college where out of district tuition is nearly twice as expensive as in-district. Last year I lived with my sister, who was in-district so my cost was less… really it was non-existent due to my softball scholarship, but that’s a different story, but as my sister is getting married, I will be moving back in with my parents who are just barely out of district. Anyway, I’ve got $1500 worth of scholarship money coming and the detail of my address will likely determine whether that will pay for me to be a full-time vs. half-time student. Personally, I would like to keep my address as at my sister’s place until my classes get paid for, but that wouldn’t be quite honest, would it? So, I changed my address to my parents house. I have already signed up for my classes, so if the cost goes up, I’ll have to drop at least a couple of them. It shouldn’t have been such a hard decision to change my address, but perhaps I’m putting too much faith in money and not enough faith in my Great Provider.

—edit—

This song helps šŸ™‚

David Crowder Band – Only You

Take my heart, I Lay it down
At the feet of you whose crowned
Take my life, I’m letting go
I lift it upto You who’s throned

And I will worship You, Lord
Only You, Lord
And I will bow down before You
Only You Lord

Take my fret, take my fear
All I have, I’m leaving here
Be all my hopes, be all my dreams
Be all my delights, be my everything

And It’s just you and me here now
Only you and me here now

You should see the view
When it’s only You

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Acts and Revelation Stoked, but Scared

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. alymc  |  December 24, 2007 at 12:19 am

    DCB hmm? Hehe šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


