Surprised

November 24, 2007 at 12:57 am Leave a comment

I would be surprised if my Lord came back today
I don’t know what he’d think of me if he looked my way
Would he see me as I see myself–broken, lost, confused
Or perhaps he would see me as less; saying his son, I’ve abused
Would I be surprised if he pushed me off the cloud
Ashamed of who I’ve been because I didn’t live out loud
Could he even take my hand or my heart that’s felt such sorrow
Would he restore me to him, if the Lord came back tomorrow
Lord, will you save me from who I’ve been, show me the way that’s true
Lord, I know without your help, there’s nothing I can do

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Just Give Me You Gone Are the Days

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


