Just Give Me You

November 22, 2007 at 9:50 pm 4 comments

Just 2 years ago
I was on top of the world
And nothing underneath could make me blue
And every smile of mine
You were the reason behind it
And I couldn’t believe this love so true was mine

I remember falling asleep in your arms
Asking my Lord for everything wonderful
Give me wisdom
Give me strength
Give me perseverance
To make it through these days
Give me hope
Give me truth
But more than anything
Just give me you

6 months ago he left me crying
On my doorstep saying
He didn’t love me and he didn’t care
And though my tears could compete with oceans
You never left my side
As I cried out in despair to you

I remember falling asleep in your arms
Asking my Lord for everything wonderful
Give me wisdom
Give me strength
Give me perseverance
To make it through these days
Give me hope
Give me truth
But more than anything
Just give me you

I woke up this morning
Your fragrance on my pillowcase
From where you held me last night
And though I don’t remember you coming
I know you’ll never leave
And if you’re my only lover it will be alright with me

I remember falling asleep in your arms
Asking my Lord for everything wonderful
Give me wisdom
Give me strength
Give me perseverance
To make it through these days
Give me hope
Give me truth
But more than anything
Just give me you

And if 10 years from now
Your love is all I have
Well Jesus, that is more than enough
To strengthen me
To fill me up
To live out every day in you

Oh just give me you

Entry filed under: poetry, prayer.

Test Drive Surprised

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. emmaluz  |  November 25, 2007 at 11:14 pm

    Is a piece of art!

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  November 26, 2007 at 12:18 am

    thank you ^_^

    If you don’t mind me asking, what is it that you like about it?

    Reply
  • 3. emmaluz  |  November 27, 2007 at 9:16 am

    it is hug and deep!!
    Joking :))

    It teach that not matter what, Jesus is with you!!
    Is a nice force that cover all moment of insanity..
    is good to know that he gave to you the strength to win any different moment..your poem teach that.

    Have a nice day!

    Reply
  • 4. anon4him  |  November 27, 2007 at 12:59 pm

    haha… I’m not good at making things have hidden meanings. Everything in this poem is just black and white ^_^

    It’s great to be able to have Jesus right next to me in all of those difficult moments, as well as the moments when I feel the best I’ve ever felt.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


