Lord Send Your Angel

November 5, 2007 at 12:54 am Leave a comment

When I shut my eyes to sleep
Will you keep them closed to this world
I don’t want to wake up
If I’ll only see sin

And when I shut my eyes to sleep
Can you deepen these mortal wounds
Because I don’t want to live
If I’ll only see sin

Lord send your angel
To carry me home
The faithful have vanished
And I’m all alone
My heart has been broken
From all of their lies
And I can’t bare to look upon
This world as it dies

When I call out to you, Lord
Can I trade this earthly body for yours
Because where is the hope
If I only see sin

Lord send your angel
To carry me home
The faithful have vanished
And I’m all alone
My heart has been broken
From all of their lies
And I can’t bare to look upon
This world as it dies

And when I call out to you, Lord
Will you wake me up! Wake me up!
Because I don’t want my friends
To die in their sin

Lord send your angel
To help make me strong
So I can show your children
Where they belong
Reunite them with the Savior
Who once cleansed their hearts
And give this bleak world
A new place to start

Make me strong–Or bring me down to the grave
Wake me up–Or bring me home today

Entry filed under: poetry, prayer, Uncategorized.

Seven Places- Sleepers The Real Jesus

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


