Would you go with me?

October 22, 2007 at 12:02 am 9 comments

If God leads me to be a missionary somewhere, will you pray daily for me? I don’t mean a 10 second prayer of “Lord, and help Anon wherever she is today,” though I would appreciate those as well, but would you REALLY pray for me. Pray for God to put me in His hands, to guide my steps, to challenge me and give me his strength to overcome those challenges, to show me his will and give me words to speak to the sheep of his pasture? Would you pray for that and more for me? And would you be brought to tears with the hope that another soul will be saved from Hell? And would you go with me? Would you go with me in spirit? Would you witness to your neighbors? Would you tell Farmer Heath at the grocery store that the reason you smell good is only because you’re drenched in God? Would you go with me? Would you sell your possessions and give to the poor? Would you turn off the TV and open your bible? Would you go with me? Would you pick up your blood stained cross and carry it to calvary? Would you store up treasures in heaven instead of distractions on the earth? Would you die so that more can live? Brothers and Sisters, would you go with me?

Anon

Entry filed under: prayer, Uncategorized.

A prayer Oh Husband of Mine

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kimmyb  |  October 22, 2007 at 5:05 am

    ahhh…the road less traveled…the narrow gate…it is what the Lord has been speaking to my heart. May we all have that burden……and may we be found faithful. I will do as the Lord leads….may I and all of His people be able to lay down our earthly pleasures to follow Him….and be a vessel that can be used by Him. In the flesh we are afraid to try….because we will fail….but, we must keep pressing on. We must learn to walk in obedience….it is what we are called to do.

    Reply
  • 2. Shawn Bashor  |  October 22, 2007 at 7:22 am

    Ditto what Kim B said. I think it is horrible that missionaries, people who are called to other nations, have such a hard time raising support, or even getting support from the churches they attend because the church often claims “they can’t afford it.” Hmmm sounds a little fihy to me.

    Reply
  • 3. anon4him  |  October 22, 2007 at 1:32 pm

    I’m only at the beginning right now. I don’t even know if I’m called to do mission work. What I do know is that people I know and love think I may be in for that road in my life. I know I have their support, I just am not quite sure where to start.

    Reply
  • 4. kimmyb  |  October 22, 2007 at 5:15 pm

    Start by listening to His still small voice……if it is your calling He will make it known to you. Others might see that gifting, desire in you…..but, you can only “go” if it is the Lord calling you to go…and at the precise time He is calling you to Go….At that time you will know……there will be no question of it…and you will be at peace with it.

    Reply
  • 5. anon4him  |  October 22, 2007 at 8:04 pm

    Thanks for the advice, kim ^_^

    Reply
  • 6. Noelle  |  October 23, 2007 at 7:00 pm

    I know that you’re applying this to being a missionary, but it really could be applied to being a Christian in general (as I’m sure you realized. šŸ˜› ) It seems like sometimes that if you want to be a witness, it’s almost like you have to “go alone” b/c not too many Christians are willing to go with you… at least not as you described… but sometimes, I realize that I don’t try to involve other Christians or rely on the body as much as I should. (but, that’s another rant.) Thanks for posting this!

    Reply
  • 7. Anon4him  |  October 23, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    Oh, it certainly could be applied to being a Christian in general. I, of course, wouldn’t actually expect everyone to jump on board a plane to Africa with me to teach there. But anywhere you are, you can spread the word and love of Christ.

    Reply
  • 8. xnov  |  November 3, 2007 at 1:45 am

    Very nice post..
    Preparing urself.. be stronger.. when time comes.. go to everywhere He asks you to go…

    Reply
  • 9. Anon4him  |  November 3, 2007 at 11:29 am

    thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


