Good Morning Jesus

October 16, 2007 at 9:08 pm 6 comments

Good morning Jesus
I’ve missed you through the night
Somehow my heart let you go
When I turned off the bedroom light

Good morning Jesus
Please give me words to say
To every soul that needs your touch
To those I meet today

Good afternoon Jesus
I just woke from my nap
I don’t know what you’ve planned for me
But I hope you brought the map

Good afternoon Jesus
I’m glad that we can talk
I hope that I’ve been doing your will
And furthering our walk

Good evening Jesus
I’ve enjoyed the time we’ve shared
I pray that I glorify you tonight
And for tomorrow I’d be prepared

Good evening Jesus
Please keep my spirit winning wars
Good night my perfect Jesus
May my every thought be yours

“…we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.” -2 Corinthians 10:5b
______________________________________

This poem was inspired by my nephew who says Good morning when he wakes up from sleeping, good afternoon when he wakes up from his nap, and good night when he goes to sleep. It made me think about how whenever we do anything we should be doing it with God. We are told to pray without ceasing, and thus have an ongoing conversation with God, which I tried to relay through my poem.

Anon

Entry filed under: poetry, Uncategorized.

This is why I love NY An Hour Past Comfort

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kimmyb  |  October 17, 2007 at 2:39 am

    Hi Anon,
    I commented you back on my blog before I saw yours….and I was blown away by the fact that I mentioned taking every thought captive….and so did you at the end of this poem!!!!!!I thought how Awesome is God !!! May the Lord continue to bless you as you give Him glory in your poetry. Kim

    Reply
  • 2. anon4him  |  October 17, 2007 at 12:28 pm

    God is pretty amazingly awesome ^_^ Thanks for the blessing!

    Reply
  • 3. tunde  |  August 14, 2009 at 3:58 am

    Our God is always gd me and u nalso?

    Reply
  • 4. tunde  |  August 14, 2009 at 4:00 am

    A Blessing on the Saints

    Reply
  • 5. Obiugo  |  May 10, 2010 at 2:08 am

    I know that God is merciful and that his love never fades away
    i learnt to work with God in thought of my heart with every works
    of my hands with everything my eyes gets hold of and with step
    my take. He is my lord and saviour and i want him to lord me around. Thank you Jesus for taking my place and giving me your

    Reply
  • 6. Gilbert  |  June 14, 2011 at 2:50 am

    This morning Jesus touched me on the shoulder and said Good morning, and all i said was Good morning Jesus. The peace of His love has been with me since. God bless us and keep us all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


